• Reduce text

    Reduce text
  • Restore text size

    Restore text size
  • Increase the text

    Increase the text
  • Print

    Print
Post-Doctorate Position in Ecotoxicology 36 months
Reference
1571315023
Deadline for applications
01/31/2020
Date of publication
10/17/2019

Details

Details on the type of contract
Temporary assignment
Duration of contract
36 months
Beginning
02/01/2020

Remuneration
Approximately 2300 € gross, depending on experience

Assignment

Name of unit of assignment
UMR1402 ECOSYS Ecologie fonctionnelle et écotoxicologie des agroécosystèmes
Address of unit of assignment
INRA Grignon 78850 INRA Grignon 78850 THIVERVAL-GRIGNON-GRIGNON
Website of unit of assignment
https://www6.versailles-grignon.inra.fr/ecosys/
Region of assignment
Paris Region

Description

Working environment

Your mission is part of the European LIFE-ADSORB project (2018-2023). The project, led by the City of Paris (France), brings together a multidisciplinary consortium with academic partners (INRA, AgroParisTech, Université Paris Est Créteil, Ecole National des Ponts et Chaussées, CEREMA) and an engineering consultant (EcoBird).

This project concerns the classified site of “Bois de Boulogne” in which a system for filtering rainwater discharged into the natural environment has been implemented. The purpose of the Ecotoxicology team of Ecosys in this project is to develop recommendations for the management of the filter in relation with its impacts on living organisms and the receiving environment.

The mission and activities of the recruited post-doctorate are part of the action dedicated to monitoring and measuring the environmental impact of the treatment prototype. This will involve quantifying the evolution of the filter's pollutant load together with the evolution of toxic effect indicators on selected biological models, both terrestrial and aquatic. His(her) mission will also include the project management and the communications and disseminations of the results produced within the framework of this project.

The post-doctorate will be in charge of:

- Analysis of the scientific literature on the subjects covered by the project

- Collection and analysis of the data produced by the project

- Development of an integrated approach for assessing the ecotoxicological risks associated with the filtration of waters contaminated by organic and inorganic elements (analysis of quantitative data and their integration at different scales).

- Management of the implementation of the in situ experimental phases, in coordination with the other project partners,

- Conduct of experiments in laboratory under controlled conditions including  biological analyses,

- Writing of project deliverables with the support of the project's scientific managers.

To do this, he (she) may request the contribution of the laboratory's technical staff and Master 2 trainees, whom he (she) will supervise.

Finally, the recruited post-doctorate will contribute to the communication and valorisation of the results through participation in national and international conferences and the writing of scientific articles. 

You will be welcomed into the Ecotoxicology team of the EcoSys Research Unit, located in Versailles. The post-doctorate will work under the responsibility of the scientists in charge of the project into which his or her activities will be integrated.

The general objectives of the Ecotoxicology team are to characterize exposure to contaminants by studying the dynamics of interactions between micropollutants and organisms in soils at different biological scales. This concerns the long-term effects of low doses of contaminant mixtures on soil organisms, as part of the development and validation of soil health and functioning indicators (biomarkers, bioindicators). The purpose is to provide the contribution of ecotoxicology to the multi-criteria assessment of agrosystems soils and the services they provide. 

Training and skills required

Diploma required: PhD in ecotoxicology, biological sciences. Experience with soils and soil organisms will be a plus.

  

Knowledge and skills:

- Ecotoxicological risk assessment

- Biological analyses, ability/interest for biochemical and biomolecular analyses

- Project management

- Ability to communicate in French required

- Good command of written and spoken English

- Excellent level of oral and written communication, as evidenced by publications and oral communications

  

Skills sought:

- Autonomy and adaptability

- Ability to work in a team

- Organizational skills, rigour and care

- Ability to work in the laboratory and in the field

Contact

Name
Faburé Juliette / Isabelle Lamy
Email
juliette.fabure@agroparistech.fr ; isabelle.lamy@inra.fr

• Réduire le texte

    Réduire le texte
  • Rétablir taille du texte

    Rétablir taille du texte
  • Augmenter le texte

    Augmenter le texte
  • Imprimer

    Imprimer
Post-Doctorat en écotoxicologie 36 mois
Référence
1571315023
Date limite pour postuler
31/01/2020
Date de publication
17/10/2019

Caractéristiques

Précision sur la nature du contrat
Mission temporaire
Durée du contrat
36 mois
Date de début de contrat
01/02/2020

Rémunération
Environ 2300 € brut, suivant expérience

Affectation

Nom de l'unité d'affectation
UMR1402 ECOSYS Ecologie fonctionnelle et écotoxicologie des agroécosystèmes
Adresse de l'unité d'affectation
INRA Grignon 78850 INRA Grignon 78850 THIVERVAL-GRIGNON-GRIGNON
Site web de l'unité d'affectation
https://www6.versailles-grignon.inra.fr/ecosys/
Région de l'unite d'affectation
Ile-de-France

Descriptif

Environnement de travail

Votre mission s’inscrit dans le cadre du projet européen LIFE-ADSORB (2018-2023). Le projet, porté par la Ville de Paris, réunit un consortium multidisciplinaire avec des partenaires académiques (INRA, AgroParisTech, Université Paris Est Créteil, Ecole National des Ponts et Chaussées, CEREMA) et un bureau d’étude (EcoBird).

Ce projet concerne la mise en œuvre, dans le site classé du Bois de Boulogne, d’un système de filtre des eaux pluviales rejetées en milieu naturel. Le pôle Ecotoxicologie d’EcoSys a pour finalité d’élaborer des préconisations en matière de gestion du filtre au regard de son impact sur les organismes vivants el le milieu récepteur. Il s’agira de suivre l’évolution de la charge en polluants du filtre et les indicateurs d’effets sur les modèles biologiques choisis, terrestre et aquatique.

La mission et les activités du (de la) post-doctorant(e) recruté(e) s’inscrivent dans l’action dédiée au suivi et à la mesure de l’impact environnemental du prototype de traitement, ainsi que dans l’action de communication et de dissémination des résultats produits dans le cadre de ce projet.

Le(la) post-doctorant(e) sera en charge de :

-         L’analyse de la littérature scientifique sur les sujets couverts par le projet

-         Le développement d’une méthode d’évaluation intégrée des risques écotoxicologiques liés au dispositif de filtration des eaux contaminées en éléments organiques et inorganiques (analyse de données quantitatives et intégration de données expérimentales à différentes échelles).

-         La gestion de la réalisation des phases expérimentales in situ en coordination avec les autres partenaires du projet,

-         La conduite des expérimentations en conditions contrôlées et les analyses biologiques,

-         La collecte et l’analyse les données produites dans le cadre du projet

-         La rédaction des livrables du projet, en appui des responsables scientifiques du projet.

Pour ce faire, il (elle) pourra solliciter la contribution du personnel technique du laboratoire et de stagiaires de niveau Master 2, qu’il (elle) encadrera.

Enfin, le(a) post-doctorant(e) recruté(e) contribuera à la communication et à la valorisation des résultats via la participation à des congrès nationaux et internationaux, et la rédaction d’articles scientifiques.

 

Vous serez accueilli(e) au sein du pôle Ecotoxicologie de l’Unité Mixte de Recherche EcoSys, localisé à Versailles. Le(la) post-doctorant(e) travaillera sous la responsabilité des scientifiques en charge du projet dans lequel s’intègreront ses activités.

Le pôle Ecotoxicologie a pour objectifs généraux de caractériser l’exposition aux contaminants par l’étude de la dynamique des interactions entre micropolluants et organismes dans les sols à différentes échelles biologiques. Sont concernés les effets à long terme des faibles doses et des mélanges de contaminants sur les organismes du sol, dans le cadre du développement et de la validation d’indicateurs de santé et de fonctionnement des sols (biomarqueurs, bioindicateurs). La finalité est de développer la contribution de l’écotoxicologie à l’évaluation multicritère des sols d’agrosystèmes et des services qu’ils rendent.

Formations et compétences attendues

Diplôme exigé : Doctorat en écotoxicologie, sciences biologiques. Une expérience sur les sols et les organismes du sol sera un plus.

  

Connaissances et compétences souhaitées :

- Évaluation des risques écotoxicologiques

- Analyses biologiques, aptitude/attrait pour les analyses biochimiques et biomoléculaires

- Gestion de projet

- Bonne maîtrise de l’anglais écrit et parlé

- Excellent niveau de communication orale et écrite, attestée par des publications et communications orales

  

Aptitudes recherchées :

•    Autonomie et adaptabilité

•    Aptitude au travail en équipe

•    Sens de l’organisation, rigueur et soin

•    Capacité à travailler en laboratoire et sur le terrain 

Contact

Nom
Faburé Juliette / Isabelle Lamy
Email
juliette.fabure@agroparistech.fr ; isabelle.lamy@inra.fr