Careers at INRA

  • Jean-François SOUSSANA, INRA Vice-President in charge of International Policy. © INRA, MAITRE Christophe
    Promoting INRA science at the international scale

    Jean-François Soussana is in charge of international research policy at INRA, a role where he makes full use of his broad expertise. As a renowned expert on the effects of climate change on grassland ecology and biogeochemical cycles, Soussana has the perfect background for this position.

  • Nicolas Cèbe. © INRA, MAITRE Christophe
    A rare bird

    Nicolas Cèbe of the INRA Center of Toulouse is not your ordinary animal caretaker. He is as singular as the colony of European roe deer for which he cares. He feels a deep attachment to the wild species that he encounters and studies daily. He developed his unique skill set on the job, where he dedicates himself to furthering research. His career choice was one of passion.

  • Aude Alaphilippe, research engineer at INRA Gotheron. © INRA
    The fruits of her labour

    In her orchards, research engineer Aude Alaphilippe, is innovating to develop and assess the sustainability of integrated crop production systems that produce more effectively while respecting the environment. At the INRA Gotheron Experimental Unit, she applies her research findings to industry needs in order to reap the fruits of high-performance arboriculture practices.

  • Julie Jimenez, research scientist at INRA’s Laboratory of Environmental Biotechnology (LBE) in Narbonne. © INRA
    The magic touch: turning garbage to gold

    Julie Jimenez has been a research scientist at INRA’s Laboratory of Environmental Biotechnology (LBE) in Narbonne since 2015. The lab is a world leader in biological processes for treating organic waste.

Fixed term contracts